Playback speed
×
Share post
Share post at current time
0:00
/
0:00
Transcript
2

My review and explanation of the anime movie Perfect Blue

The color of insanity is a perfect blue...
2

One of my earliest reviews from 10 years ago - so it's actually not perfect and I say “ahm” a lot, but I still like it and I still think my analysis is solid and can still be helpful as to this day I think I am the only one who has (hopefully) managed to explain this infamously inexplicable psychological horror anime movie and its hidden meaning.

If you haven’t seen it, be sure to watch the movie before you watch my explanation of it. You won’t regret it, as it’s a great anime movie. And then when you watched it and are inevitably puzzled by what’s going on and can’t figure it out, THEN come back and watch my explanation.

Also, you can apparently and officially and legally watch it here: https://www.vudu.com/content/browse/details/Perfect-Blue/15836

(At least in some countries)

Also, here is the trailer:

2 Comments
Emmanuel Goldstein's (Movie) Theories
Emmanuel Goldstein's Substack Podcast
I am mainly writing movie reviews and analysis, though on my podcast I mainly talk about philosophical topics and some (slightly) political things.