Playback speed
×
Share post
Share post at current time
0:00
/
0:00
Transcript

My review and analysis of the Movie Captain Fantastic

My review and explanation of the meaning and symbolism of the movie "Captain Fantastic" which might sound like a Super Hero Movie, but really isn't and is really about a really messed up childhood - just like mine :-) It's about a father who has some rather radical political views who decides that society is evil and who therefore decides to raise his children outside of society and away from civilization and to instead educate them with more "meaningful" things like killing, stealing, sex and Communism - this movie REALLY reminds me of my own childhood - and for someone who actually had childhood like that, this movies is really the most horrifying Horror Movie you can think of - but I do appreciate what the film makers are trying to do and I realize that it is really meant as a satire.

Discussion about this podcast

Emmanuel Goldstein's (Movie) Theories
Emmanuel Goldstein's Substack Podcast
I am mainly writing movie reviews and analysis, though on my podcast I mainly talk about philosophical topics and some (slightly) political things.