Emmanuel Goldstein's (Movie) Reviews
Emmanuel Goldstein's Substack Podcast
Follow up on the Gnosticism in The Matrix
0:00
-14:02

Paid episode

The full episode is only available to paid subscribers of Emmanuel Goldstein's (Movie) Reviews

Follow up on the Gnosticism in The Matrix

So the Matrix is Gnostic, but what exactly is Gnosticism?
1

In many of my previous posts I already explained that The Matrix is a deeply religious and deeply Gnostic movie and countless other reviewers have explained that as well. But what exactly does that even mean? What is Gnosticism exactly and where exactly does it come from?

I don’t have all the answers, nor would they even fit within the format of movie r…

Listen to this episode with a 7-day free trial

Subscribe to Emmanuel Goldstein's (Movie) Reviews to listen to this post and get 7 days of free access to the full post archives.

Emmanuel Goldstein's (Movie) Reviews
Emmanuel Goldstein's Substack Podcast
I am mainly writing movie reviews and analysis, though on my podcast I mainly talk about philosophical topics and some (slightly) political things.