Playback speed
×
Share post
Share post at current time
0:00
/
0:00
Transcript
1

Become the leader and object of a cult in 20 years or less

1

There is a TED talk by the same name, which was pretty disappointing because it didn't actually talk about the methods used by cults and their leaders at all, nor could I find anything else that was REALLY exposing those methods - at least not from the perspective of group psychology. Well, there are the books by Gustave Le Bon, which explain it quite well, but he didn't make any Youtube videos :-) So I thought I just expose those methods myself then. Of course, other than believing in God and practicing QiGong, I have no experience with religion nor do I belong to any group, but part of my point is that it works just as well with atheist communities sharing an atheist ideology. Because my mother was a Communist and I did partially grow up in what you could call communes. So to my own surprise I am able to explain it much better than TED talks :-)

1 Comment
Emmanuel Goldstein's (Movie) Theories
Emmanuel Goldstein's Substack Podcast
I am mainly writing movie reviews and analysis, though on my podcast I mainly talk about philosophical topics and some (slightly) political things.